Another old poem because I have school and poor time management. I felt that this was a little weaker than my previous one, but it’s the kind of thing that I would study in Lit (excluding the gay subtext), so I guess it passes. Anyhow, enjoy!


This is for the kids who
Got their first phone at the age of five
This is for the kids who
Have had one with them all their lives
This is for the kids who
Have never seen a Nokia
This is for the kids who
Hide their illnesses and phobias
This is for the kids who
Have parentheses for smiles
This is for the kids who
Use apps to count the miles

Between them and their friend
The web’s a means to an end
And the love they knew they’d have one day
Is living a million miles away
Whether they love boys or girls
They’re not afraid to tell the world
But tell their own family?
Tbh, I’d rather keep my love to me.

